Can I delete a text message I sent someone iPhone?
Answer: A: You cannot retract any SMS/MMS text nor iMessage. Once sent it is in the hands of the recipient and completely out of your control. Even with email, you can only retract a message if the recipient (and their server setup) allows you to.
How do you delete sent messages on both sides on iPhone?
If you want to delete a message for both sides, it must not be older than three hours.
- Long tap on the corresponding message & select the trash icon. To delete a message, long tap on the corresponding message and select the trash icon in the top menu.
- Tap on “Delete for everyone”. …
- The message will be removed.
Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?
You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. But it will appear on your phone like a new conversation.
Can you delete an iMessage on both sides?
A: Basically, no, the message won’t be canceled. Once you hit the ‘Send’ button on an iMessage, your iOS device is pretty much committed to sending it, and will try until it either fails to send it out itself (i.e. you have no network coverage), or it gets sent.
When you delete a message on iMessage does it delete for everyone?
No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.
Can I delete a text message I sent someone 2021?
Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.
How do I delete an unopened text message?
Open your msg app and in the list of text messages press & hold on the one you want to delete. It should appear a little menu with a delete option or maybe there’ll be a bin icon top right.