When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

Is there a way to block someone from Facebook Messenger?

Step 1: Open the conversation with the person you wish to block. Step 2: Tap the user’s name at the top of the screen. Step 3: Scroll down and tap “Block.” Step 4: Tap the toggle next to “Block Messages” to stop the user from being able to send you messages and calls on Messenger.

Can I block someone on Messenger without them knowing?

Why can’t I block someone on Messenger?

Open up a chat with them. Click on their name at the top of the conversation. You should see a menu with an option that says “block”—click that option. You’ll have the choice to either block their messages and calls on the app or block someone entirely on Facebook—click on the option you want.