Who is the tehsildar of Rajouri?

District Telephone Directory
Sh. Saching Dev Singh, KASAdditional Deputy Commissioner (DHQ) RajouriRevenue
Sh. Hakam ShahTehsildar KoterankaRevenue
Sh. Mumtaz IqbalTehsildar DarhalRevenue
Sh. Rakesh KumarTehsildar KalakoteRevenue
Sh. Sayed Sahil AliTehsildar KhawasRevenue

What is the old name of Rajouri?

Rajouri, then known as Rajapuri – ‘the land of Kings‘ – finds its mention in the travelogue of Chinese traveler Hiuen Tsang who visited the town in 632 A.D. and described it as a part of Kashmiri dominion.

Who is the DC of Rajouri?

Vikas Kundal
Sh. Vikas Kundal (IAS)DC/DM/DDCDC Office Complex Rajouri
Sh. Sachin Dev Singh, (KAS)Additional Deputy CommissionerDC Office Complex Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir, 185131
Sh. Tahir Malik, KASACRDC Office Complex Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir, 185131

How many villages are in Rajouri?

Rajauri has a population of 1,89,067 peoples. There are 36,640 houses in the sub-district. There are about 121 villages in Rajauri block, which you can browse from villages list below.

What is famous in Rajouri?

The top attractions to visit in Rajouri District are:
  • Mangaladevi Fort.
  • Dehra Ki Gali.
  • Shahdara Sharief.
  • Akal Darshini Lake.
  • Manma Mata Temple.

Who built Rajouri fort?

Mian Hathugoverned
Mian Hathugoverned Rajouri from 1846-1856 AD. In this very period, he started the construction of Dhannidhar Fort. He used the stones and material in the construction of Fort of those buildings which were belonging to Jaral Rajas and destroyed during the invasion of Maharaja Ranjit Singh on Kashmir.

How many tehsils are there in district Poonch?

Poonch district, India
Poonch district
DivisionJammu Division
Tehsils1. Balakote, 2. Haveli, 3. Mandi, 4. Mankote, 5. Mendhar, 6. Surankote

What is the pin code of Rajouri?

Rajouri/Zip codes

When was Rajouri captured?

The 30,000 Hindus and Sikhs living in Rajouri were reportedly killed, wounded or abducted. Rajouri was recaptured on 12 April 1948 by the 19 Infantry Brigade of the Indian Army under the command of Second Lieutenant Rama Raghoba Rane.

Which district is known as land of spring?

District Anantnag, Government of Jammu & Kasmir | Land of Countless Springs | India.

What is the pin code of Doda?

Doda/Zip codes

What is the Pincode of Reasi?

Reasi/Zip codes

What is the pin code of Kathua?

Kathua/Zip codes